

BIOGRAPHICAL DETAILS OF DIRECTOR NOMINEES



Björn Wahlroos

Member since 2008, Chairman since 2008 Chairman of the Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee Independent of the Company and significant shareholders

Born 1952 Ph.D. (Econ.)

Chairman of the Board of Sampo plc since 2009, President and CEO of Sampo plc 2001–2009. Chairman of the Board of Mandatum Bank plc 1998–2000, CEO and Vice Chairman of the Board of Mandatum & Co Ltd 1992–1997 and Member of the Executive Committee and Executive Vice President of the Union Bank of Finland 1985–1992. Prior to 1985, Professor of Economics.

Chairman of the Board of Nordea Bank AB (publ). Chairman of the Board of Hanken School of Economics.



Berndt Brunow

Member since 2002, Deputy Chairman since 2005 Chairman of the Human Resources Committee Independent of the Company and significant shareholders

Born 1950 B.Sc. (Econ.)

President and CEO of Oy Karl Fazer Ab 2002–2007. President and CEO of Sanitec Corporation 2000–2002. Over 20 years of experience in executive positions at Finnpap and UPM-Kymmene Corporation.

Chairman of the Board of Lemminkäinen Corporation and of Oy Karl Fazer Ab. Board member of Oy Nautor Ab.





Matti Alahuhta

Member since 2008 Member of the Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee Independent of the Company and significant shareholders

Born 1952 D.Sc. (Eng.)

President and CEO of KONE Corporation since 2006 and Board member of KONE Corporation since 2003. President of KONE Corporation 2005–2006. Executive Vice President of Nokia Corporation 2004, President of Nokia Mobile Phones 1998–2003 and President of Nokia Telecommunications 1993–1998.

Chairman of the Board of Aalto University Foundation. Member of the Foundation Board at the International Institute for Management Development (IMD, Switzerland).



Karl Grotenfelt

Member since 2004 Chairman of the Audit Committee, Member of the Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee Independent of the Company and significant shareholders

Born 1944 LL.M.

Chairman of the Board of Directors of Famigro Oy. Served A. Ahlström Oy as General Counsel, Administrative Director of Paper Industry and Member of the Executive Board responsible for the Paper Industry, 1970–1986.

Board member of Ahlström Capital Oy.





Wendy E. Lane

Member since 2005 Member of the Audit Committee Independent of the Company and significant shareholders

Born 1951 MBA, Harvard Graduate School of Business Administration

Chairman of the Board of the American investment firm Lane Holdings, Inc since 1992. Managing Director and Principal at Donaldson, Lufkin & Jenrette Securities Corp. 1981–1992. Banking Associate at Goldman, Sachs & Co. 1977–1980.

Board member of Laboratory Corporation of America and Willis Group Holdings PLC.



Jussi Pesonen

Member since 2007 Non-independent of the Company

Born 1960 M.Sc. (Eng.)

President and CEO of UPM-Kymmene Corporation since 2004. COO of the paper divisions and deputy to the President and CEO 2001–2004. Vice President of UPM Newsprint Product Group 2001. Several management positions in UPM Newsprint Product Group 1987–2000.

Board member of Outokumpu Oyj and East Office of Finnish Industries Oy. Supervisory Board member of Ilmarinen mutual pension insurance company and the Finnish Fair Corporation. Vice Chairman of the Board of the Finnish Forest Industries Federation (FFIF) and of the Confederation of European Paper Industries (CEPI).





Ursula Ranin

Member since 2006 Member of the Human Resources Committee Independent of the Company and significant shareholders

Born 1953 LL.M., B.Sc. (Econ.)

Employed by Nokia Group within the legal function 1984–2005; Vice President and General Counsel 1994–2005 and, since 1996, also secretary of the Board of Directors.

Board member of Finnair Plc.



Veli-Matti Reinikkala

Member since 2007 Member of the Audit Committee Independent of the Company and significant shareholders

Born 1957 eMBA

President of ABB Process Automation Division, Member of the Group Executive Committee of ABB Ltd. Switzerland since 2006. Business Area Manager for ABB Process Automation 2005. Automation Division Manager in ABB China 2003–2004. Manager for ABB Drives 1997–2002. CEO of ABB Industry 1994–1996. Managing Director of Stora Enso Group's Pac Asia Ltd. 1992–1993. CFO and EVP of Tampella Packaging Division 1989–1991. Various positions in business control of Oy Wilh. Schauman Ab 1986–1989 and in Rauma-Repola Oy 1979–1986.





Robert J. Routs

Member since 2010 Member of the Human Resources Committee Independent of the Company and significant shareholders

Born 1946 Ph.D. (Tech.)

Executive Director Downstream and Board member of Royal Dutch Shell plc 2004–2008. Shell Group Managing Director (Oil Products, the Refining and Marketing business) and member of the Committee of Managing Directors 2003–2004. CEO of Shell Oil Products US and President of Shell Oil Company 2002–2003. President and CEO of Equilon Enterprises LLC 2000–2002. Various senior management positions at Royal Dutch/Shell Group in the USA, Canada and the Netherlands 1971–2000.

Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the insurance and pension group Aegon N.V. Member of the Supervisory Boards of KPN N.V. and Royal DSM N.V. Board member of Canadian Utilities Ltd. and A.P.Möller-Maersk A/S.