Björn Wahlroos to continue as Chairman of UPM Board of Directors

Archive 25.3.2009 0:00 EET

(UPM, Helsinki, 25 March 2009 at 17:00) – At the organisation meeting of UPM-Kymmene Corporation's Board of Directors, Mr Björn Wahlroos was re-elected as Chairman, and Mr Berndt Brunow and Mr Georg Holzhey were re-elected as Vice Chairmen.

In addition, the Board of Directors appointed from among its members an Audit Committee with Mr Karl Grotenfelt as Chairman, and Ms Wendy E. Lane and Mr Veli-Matti Reinikkala as members. A Human Resources Committee was appointed with Mr Berndt Brunow as Chairman, and Mr Georg Holzhey and Ms Ursula Ranin as members. Furthermore, a Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee was appointed with Mr Björn Wahlroos as Chairman, and Mr Matti Alahuhta and Mr Karl Grotenfelt as members.