Björn Wahlroos elected as Chairman of UPM Board of Directors

Archive 26.3.2008 0:00 EET

(UPM, Helsinki, March 26, 2008 at 17:50) – At the assembly meeting of UPM-Kymmene Corporation's Board of Directors, Mr Björn Wahlroos was elected as Chairman, and Mr Berndt Brunow and Mr Georg Holzhey were elected as Vice Chairmen.

In addition, the Board of Directors elected from its members an Audit Committee with Mr Michael C. Bottenheim as Chairman, and Ms Wendy E. Lane and Mr Veli-Matti Reinikkala as members. A Human Resources Committee was elected with Mr Berndt Brunow as Chairman, and Mr Georg Holzhey and Ms Ursula Ranin as members. Furthermore, a Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee was elected with Mr Björn Wahlroos as Chairman, and Mr Matti Alahuhta and Mr Karl Grotenfelt as members.