Vesa Vainio to continue as Chairman of UPM Board of Directors

Archive 27.3.2007 0:00 EEST

(UPM, Helsinki, March, 27, 2007 at 18.30) – At the assembly meeting of UPM-Kymmene Corporation's Board of Directors, Mr Vesa Vainio was re-elected as Chairman, and Mr Jorma Ollila and Mr Berndt Brunow were elected as Vice Chairmen.

In addition, the Board of Directors elected from its members an Audit Committee with Mr Michael C. Bottenheim as Chairman, and Ms Wendy E. Lane and Veli-Matti Reinikkala as members. A Human Resources Committee was elected with Mr Berndt Brunow as Chairman, and Mr Georg Holzhey, Ms Ursula Ranin and Ms Françoise Sampermans as members. Furthermore, a Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee was elected with Mr Jorma Ollila as Chairman, and Mr Karl Grotenfelt and Mr Georg Holzhey as members.