Vesa Vainio to continue as Chairman of UPM Board of Directors

Archive 22.3.2006 0:00 EET

(UPM, Helsinki, Finland, March 22, 2006) - At UPM-Kymmene Corporation's Board of Directors assembly meeting, Mr Vesa Vainio was re-elected as Chairman. Mr Jorma Ollila and Mr Berndt Brunow were elected as Vice Chairmen.

In addition, the Board of Directors elected from its members an Audit Committee with Mr Michael C. Bottenheim as Chairman, and Ms Wendy E. Lane and Ms Ursula Ranin as members. A Human Resources Committee was elected with Mr Berndt Brunow as Chairman, and Mr Georg Holzhey and Ms Françoise Sampermans as members. Furthermore, a Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee was elected with Mr Jorma Ollila as Chairman, and Mr Karl Grotenfelt and Mr Georg Holzhey as members.