Mr Vesa Vainio to continue as Chairman of UPM-Kymmene Board of Directors

Archive 19.3.2003 0:00 EET

At UPM-Kymmene's Board of Directors assembly meeting, Mr Vesa Vainio, LLM, was re-elected as Chairman. Mr Gustaf Serlachius, Chairman of the Gösta Serlachius Fine Arts Foundation and Mr Carl H. Amon III, Partner in White & Case law firm were elected as Vice Chairmen.

In addition, the Board of Directors elected from its members an Audit Committee with Michael C. Bottenheim as Chairman, and Martti Ahtisaari and Gustaf Serlachius as members. A Human Resources Committee was elected with Vesa Vainio as Chairman, and Carl H. Amon III and Berndt Brunow as members. Furthermore, a Nomination Committee was elected with Gustaf Serlachius as Chairman, and Michael C. Bottenheim and Jorma Ollila as members.


UPM-Kymmene Corporation
Corporate Communications
March 19, 2003